BEFORE YOU STOP READING THIS WHOLE THING GUESS WHAT --- "Bella" & "Rosalie" SAID MINE & ARCHIE'S NAME AS ONE OF THE 3 QUESTION/ANSWER SESSION
so last Thursday night into Friday morning, my boyfriend and i spent the night at Garden State Plaza.. legally of course.
we were on line to get the wristband/ticket (only the first 500 were allowed!) to the autograph signing of Kristen Stewart (Bella) and Nikki Reed (Rosalie) of the Twilight movie, coming out November 21 2008. we got to the mall around 1130PM Thursday night. We were nervous we might've been the last people but luckily we were 55 & 56 out of the possible 500. It was slightly uncomfortable but managable being there for so long. We got comfortable in the limited space we had with our DS's and iPod and of course, the book Twilight.
I'm a newbie fan of the Twilight series but I can finally see and understand why everyone is so crazy about Edward Cullen. Twilight is such an amazing love story of its own and I can't wait to continue reading on.
Anyway, back to GSP. We had to smoosh ourselves a tad bit more when the next few HUNDRED people showed up. We were glad to not have been late in coming. It's funny because it was reminiscent of this summer when I had tried out for American Idol and had to wait on SUCH a long ass line the day of actual auditions (FYI: i didn't make the cut. but it was the experience of a LIFETIME).
Finally around 710AM Friday, the line began to move. I forgot to mention that in order to get the said wristband you would have to purchase the $30 Twilight Tour t-shirt. Each person was ALLOWED to purchase 2 TSHIRTS ($60 value) for 2 wristbands. So by the time we got our t-shirts and numbers, we went from #55 and #56 to #77 and #78. I was perfectly fine as long as I was in. They told us that the signing would be at 5PM and to be on the line in front of Hot Topic by 4PM. Okay, that was good with us!
We left GSP 730AM and got back to good old Union by 810AM.. where we proceeded to crash into bed. I woke up at like 1PM and got ready. Woke up the boyfriend and after getting late breakfast/lunch at 3PM at HuckFinnDiner.. we left for the signing.
Got there at 330PMish and went straight for the line.... which was HORRENDOUS. All the fans had to wait in the area for garbage or something. it was weird but everyone was so excited that it didnt bother them.. or at least, not us since we were basically in the front of the line.
SO blah blah blah.. we finally got to go in Hot Topic around 530PM. My boyfriend and I were giddy and so he let me go first to meet them. and seriously? THEY WERE ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS IN PERSON. haha. i was slightly starstrucked as the first words out of my mouth were "OMG. You guys are absolutely gorgeous" haha. They were really sweet and nice about it. Unfortunately it was a rushed meeting but when they handed me their autographs I said "The next guy is my own Edward Cullen." and they were like AW! So when I was walking away they were signing my boyfriend's posters and talking about him being my Edward Cullen. haha. When he got out he was so freakin happy. It was cute. He said they asked how long we were together (5 years) and Nikki/Rosalie said that she still has yet to find her own.
We waited at the mall for the Q&A session which would be at 7PM. They would be answering questions that the fans had written down for the session while we were waiting on line for the autographs. I had two different questions written down: "If you met Edward Cullen in real life, would you fall in love with him?" "If you were not chosen for the Bella/Rosalie, who do you think could potray the part?"... As for Babe, I wrote his question/request down: "Can you tell Jazmin, my girlfriend, that I love her? She's my Bella"..
The crowd was CRAZY and intense when Kristen/Bella and Nikki/Rosalie finally came out. Out of probably like 1000 questions they only answered I think 3. The first was "Are You Team Edward or Team Jacob"? They barely got an answer out since EVERYONE started chanting either JACOB JACOB or EDWARD EDWARD.. after than frenzy, the next was (MY FAVORITE PART OF THE DAY!!!) a request.. from ARCHIE!
They ACTUALLY read Archie's question/request! SERIOUSLY! The video is posted at the bottom of this (it's not my property! i didn't get to record much since i was shorter than almost.. everyone). They were smiling as they read it so I'm hoping they remembered meeting us from earlier. It was AMAZING to hear them say it. Haha. The whole crowd was all "AWWWW".. it was tres cute.
I think they only read one more thing afterwards and then left. it was insane pandemonium. After that they had to go ( it was too short!) .. I played the "stalker" bit and ran out with a bunch of intense fans as they left right after the short Q&A. Babe had a better view since he was on the other side of the street as they got in their car. I was stuck on my side of the street but they were really sweet and were even recording all the fans. haha.
So yeahh. that was my Friday night <3 life =")" class="blsp-spelling-corrected">